Hanging in there…

Standard

No falling ~ Climbing

Sometimes it all depends on how you look at it… Is she climbing… is she falling… or, is she merely hanging on?

Did she start at the bottom and pulled herself to where she has almost reached the top?  On the other hand, maybe she was on top, took a chance peering over the side, slipped, and fell?  There are cobwebs on the branches therefore not too many people have passed this way before her.  It also looks as though the scavengers are circling to pick over the pieces if she fails.

I am not sure where I came across this picture, so I can’t give the proper credit. Nevertheless, I’m captivated by the intriguing paradox from the first time I saw it.  

Most times this is how I see my life… not sure if I’m struggling up or down… maybe it’s nothing but a quirk of fate that makes the difference.  However, it points out as we begin this busy season with all the holiday preparations and stress…  no matter which direction we’re headed…

It takes strength to hang in there…

kinda like most things we encounter in life, it all depends on how you look at it! 

Tangle

Later… Barbara

Leave a Reply

