Find out what’s going on in Cullom

Standard

I’ve got a new addition to my site.  If you look over on the right side column you will see a link to the Cullom, Illinois web site. A great place to find out about our town, check it out.  Judy Ehlers does a fine job keeping it up-to-date.

For now, I’ve added a few more older photographs you might find of interest.

The photograph of a bird’s eye view is taken from the water tower looking east. The area in the center with the trees is where the park is today.

The photograph of the Train Depot isn’t the best, but I love the smoke coming from the train engine.

The photographs of Hack <Main> Street were taken in 1954.

The older photograph of Hack <Main> Street, a poor picture, but notice the horse and buggies.

Tile Factory, is where our Pit is today.

Hope you enjoy them!  Again, you should check out Cullom’s Web Site!

Later… Barbara

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Barbara

A small town girl trying to make a difference in my children's lives, my community, my business and myself. I am always writing a story in my head. One of my favorite quotes: "The question isn't who is going to let me; it's who is going to stop me." Ayn Rand

2 responses »

  1. My family has lived down in cullom for years and years!!!! Im positive you know us because the polizzis have lived down there forever!!!! Last time we were down there we went to Jeff Hahns funeral and since you are a Hahn too, i might just know you! I am the daughter of Kerry Polizzi if you know who that might be, but it was great seeing your wonderful website on such a great village!

Leave a Reply

